ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY CIVIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

Meeting of October 9, 2020

CALL TO ORDER: Chairman Staples requests that Mr. Hall (who is attending the meeting in person) direct the meeting. Mr. Hall calls the meeting to order at 9:50 AM in the main conference room at the Ernest J. LaBaff Industrial Building, Canton.

ROLL CALL:

Blevins	Absent	Reagen	Absent
Hall	Present	McMahon	Present
Morrill	Absent	LaBaff	Present
Staples	Present (via teleconference)	(via teleconference)	

Mr. Hall announces there is a quorum.

Others: IDA Staff (Patrick Kelly, Richard William, Kimberly Gilbert sand Lori Sibley); Andrew Silver, Esq (IDA-CDC Attorney)

<u>PUBLIC NOTICE</u>: Public notifications sent October 2, 2020 to, at a minimum: newspapers designated for the publication of local laws and other matters required by law to be published; additional local media sources and websites.

PUBLIC COMMENT: None

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: Motion to accept the minutes of the September 3rd, meeting by Mr. LaBaff, seconded by Mr. Staples. Motion carried unanimously.

<u>FINANCIAL REPORTS:</u> Motion to accept the August 2020 financial reports by Mr. McMahon, seconded by Mr. LaBaff. Mrs. Gilbert highlights the bond fees received from the Canton Potsdam Hospital bond refinance. Motion carried unanimously.

COMMITTEE REPORTS: None

STAFF REPORT: None

OLD BUSINESS: None

NEW BUSINESS:

Resolution CDC-20-10-11: <u>Adopting the FY2021 Final Budget</u>: Mr. LaBaff motions to approve Resolution CDC-20-10-11, seconded by Mr. McMahon. Mrs. Gilbert mentions that the Project Development line was added in the amount of \$50,000 to accommodate for expenses associated with the rehabilitation of the former Newell Manufacturing Facility. This line will correspond with that of the St. Lawrence County Property Development Corporation. The motion is approved by unanimous vote.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: None

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: A motion to adjourn is made by Mr. Staples, seconded by Mr. LaBaff. The meeting adjourns at 9:52 AM by unanimous vote.

(Mr.)	Lvnn Blevi	ns, Secretary	