ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

Meeting of October 24, 2023

CALL TO ORDER: Chairman Staples calls the meeting to order at 1:40 PM in the main conference room at the Ernest J. LaBaff Industrial Building, Canton.

$\mathbf{D} \cap$	т т	\sim		•
RO	11	(' /	4 I	
\mathbf{n}	L	~ 1	$^{-}$	<i>.</i>

Staples	Present	McMahon	Absent
LaBaff	Present	Morrill	Absent
Blevins	Absent	Reagen	Present
Hall	Present		

A quorum is recognized.

IDA Staff present: Patrick Kelly, Kimberly Gilbert, and Richard Williams

<u>PUBLIC NOTICE</u>: Public notifications sent October 18, 2023, to, at a minimum: newspapers designated for the publication of local laws and other matters required by law to be published; additional local media sources and websites.

PUBLIC COMMENT: None

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: Motion to accept the minutes of the September 26, 2023, meeting by Mr. LaBaff, seconded by Mr. Hall. Motion carried unanimously.

<u>FINANCIAL REPORTS</u>: August 2023: Ms. Gilbert notes that this was a typical month with normal revenues and expenditures. Mr. LaBaff motions to accept the August 2023 financials, seconded by Mr. Hall. Motion carried unanimously.

COMMITTEE REPORTS: None

<u>STAFF REPORT</u>: Mr. Kelly reports that Thew Associates has paid off its loan. He also notes that we have started the water study project funded through the St. Lawrence River Valley Redevelopment Agency Community Development and Environmental Improvement Program with the Town of Massena and the Development Authority of the North Country (DANC).

NEW BUSINESS:

<u>Resolution LDC-23-10-14: Accepting FY2024 Final Budget:</u> The final budget includes estimates based on historical numbers and year-to-date information for each line item of the budget. Having received no questions on the tentative budget, there are no changes to the final budget from the tentative. Mr. LaBaff motions to accept the Final Budget, seconded by Mr. Reagan. Motion is approved by unanimous vote.

OLD BUSINESS: None

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: A motion to adjourn is made by Mr. LaBaff, seconded by Mr. Reagan. The meeting adjourns at 1:42 PM by unanimous vote.

Mr. Ernest LaBaff. Secretary