ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY CIVIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION Meeting of October 31, 2024

CALL TO ORDER: Vice Chairman Blevins calls the meeting to order at 1:44 PM in the main conference room at the Ernest J. LaBaff Industrial Building, Canton.

ROLL CALL:			
Staples	Present (via Zoom)	McMahon	Present
LaBaff	Present	Morrill	Absent
Blevins	Present	Reagen	Present
Hall	Present		

A quorum is recognized.

IDA Staff present: Patrick Kelly, Kimberly Gilbert, Lori Sibley, and Richard Williams.

<u>PUBLIC NOTICE</u>: Public notifications sent October 25, 2024, to, at a minimum: newspapers designated for the publication of local laws and other matters required by law to be published; additional local media sources and websites.

PUBLIC COMMENT: None

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: Motion to accept the minutes of the September 3, 2024 meeting by Mr. LaBaff, seconded by Mr. Reagen. The motion is approved unanimously.

<u>FINANCIAL REPORTS</u>: Ms. Gilbert reports on the July and August 2024 Financial Reports stating they were both typical months, with July highlights showing interest income earned, and August highlights to include interest income earnings, which are slowly increasing. Motion to accept the July and August 2024 financial reports by Mr. LaBaff, seconded by Mr. Reagen. Motion is approved by unanimous vote.

COMMITTEE REPORTS: None

STAFF REPORT: None

OLD BUSINESS: None

NEW BUSINESS:

<u>Resolution CDC-24-10-09</u>: Authorizing a Five-Year Audit Services Contract: This is a companion to the IDA resolution that was approved earlier today showing the CDC will bear its portion of the audit services expenses during the audit period. Mr. LaBaff motions to accept Resolution CDC-24-10-09, seconded by Mr. Reagen. Motion is approved by unanimous vote.

<u>Resolution CDC-24-10-10:</u> Accepting and Adopting FY2025 Final Budget: Minor changes were made to the Tentative budget during the comment period. Mr. McMahon motions to accept Resolution CDC-24-10-10, seconded by Mr. Reagen. Motion is approved by unanimous vote.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: A motion to adjourn is made by Mr. LaBaff. The meeting adjourns at 1:46 PM by unanimous vote.